Back in Black (or red or pink or some other happier color)

20 03 2011

Over the last few months friends and relatives have casually mentioned my lack of blog activity.  I am pleased to announce to those of you who have missed my updates in adventures in teaching in China, I am now making a goal of once again writing about the happy things that happen in my life.  Or sometimes frustrations, but I’d like to stick to non-sad topics.  I already complain too much.

I stopped writing because everything just became really hard.  And stressful.   Then I traveled for a couple of weekends in a row and received a huge dose of perspective.  I’ve recovered a bit of my joie de vivre and will make more of an effort to keep it alive and share it with you.  You’re pretty lucky.

So, thank you for those of you who have politely nagged or not so politely nagged me to write again.  I know it will be good for me.


Actions

Information

One response

28 03 2011
Emily Motherwell

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!!! I’m so excited that you’re back on the blog!

Leave a comment